Happy Tails Animal Services

About myself

Hello my name is Joann, I am a pet care professional providing pet sitting service in the local community where I live from Redlands to Beaumont, California since 2014.

I have been a certified massage therapist for 30 years and have owned two massage therapy centers from 1998-2006 in the city of Redlands. My husband and I opened and managed a Quiznos Subs in the city of Yucaipa  from 2006-2008. I started planning to retire in 2014 and knew I didn't want to not work. I have a great love for animals and would enjoy spending more time around my dogs.

I have been raised around animals my whole life, mostly horses and dogs. Along the way I have also had cats, fish, a snake, a raccoon, and a bird. I had never even heard about pet sitting before, I came across it researching animal businesses to become involved with. I found out it is really popular in larger cities and thought why not Yucaipa, I decided to give it try. After 2 years I had a enough regular clients I felt comfortable enough it was time to officially retire from being a massage therapist in 2016. I am so happy I took a chance, I have such wonderful clients and  really enjoy feeling like I am part of their pet families while they are away. 

 

Services

What is pet sitting? Pet sitting is when your pets stay home in their comfortable and familiar environment while you are away. Providing an excellent alternative to those pets that get stressed in a boarding/kennel facility. Some pets are not available to take for care outside the home, such as reptiles, fish, birds, and farm animals.

I am a licensed, insured, bonded, professional pet sitter. I am also a certified pet CPR/first aid instructor and a member with the national Pet Sitter Association.

My service includes two daily visits, morning and evening, or as needed. I will follow your instructions on feeding and provide fresh water and clean up. I will do short walks, spend play or cuddle time depending on your pet personality.  I will also pick up mail, papers, take out/ bring in trash cans and water plants.

I do not breed discriminate. I will and have taken care young and old or big and small. I will also give oral doses of medicine.   

Pricing